• このトピックは空です。
1件の投稿を表示中 - 1 - 1件目 (全1件中)
  • 投稿者
    投稿
  • #10793 返信
    Ann Mahan
    ゲスト

    The View From Here
    by Hannah McKinnon

    🔥 The View From Here – Click Here 🔥

    • Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
    • Author: Hannah McKinnon
    • ISBN: 9781982114503 (1982114509)
    • Language: english
    • Genres: fiction, contemporary, adult
    • Format: paperback, 400 pages
    • Release date: June 2, 2020

    About The Book

    From the acclaimed author of Sailing Lessons and the “charming gem of a novel” (Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author) Mystic Summer, an evocative and moving tale about what it means to be a family, set over the course of one unforgettable Connecticut summer.

    Siblings Perry, Jack, and Phoebe Goodwin were raised on the shore of a beautiful Connecticut lake in a close-knit family. The eldest of the family, forty-two-year-old Perry has long craved order as surely as his charismatic younger brother, Jack, has avoided it. Phoebe, their baby sister, courts both. As adults the Goodwins could not be more different. Perry is as married to his career in New York as a risk analyst as Phoebe is to her college sweetheart, but both have returned to Connecticut to raise their young families. Charismatic middle child Jack, however, has spent his years living away and working odd jobs, unable to settle. The three have not spent much time together… until this summer. On the afternoon of their grandmother’s 97th nirthday party, the siblings reunite at the lake house where Jack stuns the family with a stranger on his arm and an announcement.

    Olivia Cossette, daughter of a French chef, does not share the Goodwin’s traditional New England upbringing or sense of family. What she does share is parenthood, as the single mother of a little girl who does not speak. While the Goodwins struggle to welcome the newcomers over the course of the summer, a series of bad choices made by each family member finally unravels, leaving them all to question just what truly makes a family.

    Can one fateful moment on a July afternoon undo a lifetime of good intentions? Only one thing is for certain — this extraordinary summer has irrevocably changed the Goodwin family and all that remains is the uncertain future.

    With Hannah McKinnon’s signature “enticing and refreshing” (Nancy Thayer, New York Times bestselling author) prose, this is a warm-hearted novel that is perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe’s the Beach House series and the works of Elin Hilderbrand.

    Hardcover book The View From Here read for iOS. Online The View From Here by Hannah McKinnon buy cheap on Bookshop. TXT ebook The View From Here download on Android on Book Depository.

1件の投稿を表示中 - 1 - 1件目 (全1件中)
返信先: The View From Here by Hannah McKinnon – MOBI download • 9781982114503
あなたの情報: